happy thanksgiving!

I hope everyone has a great holiday!

I’m off to the gym (so I can enjoy some of the treats below), and then I’m off to spend the day with my husband’s family.  Here’s what I’m bringing:

Everyday Chocolate Cake from Smitten Kitchen.  To be served with fresh whipped cream and raspberries.  I’ve made this a few times and it pulls together quickly and tastes amazing.

Everyday Chocolate Cake

Snickerdoodles.  My secret recipe.  I’ve been making these for years and pretty much bring them to every family event.

Snickerdoodles

Mini Apple Pie Cheesecakes from Shutterbean.  I made apple butter this year just so I could make these and they did not disappoint.

Mini Apple Pie Cheesecakes

This entry was posted in cooking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to happy thanksgiving!

  1. Erica says:

    Love all the pics (especially the ones with Pyrex). Thanks for including the links to the recipes!
    Erica

Leave a Reply

