warhol soup cans.

Another post about a Target product?

What can I say?  Target has some great stuff right now.

Warhol Soup Cans

I wasn’t sure I was going to get these.  Art really isn’t my thing.  And while I appreciate Warhol’s work, I can’t say I’m a super fan girl or anything.  But then I saw them.  They’re pretty rad.  Plus they were only $0.75!  I decided to grab one of each and see if I could find a place for them.  Worse comes to worse, I have a few extra cans of soup for when we inevitably lose power this winter.

They sat in the shopping bag for almost a week.  But then we had people coming over and I was trying to tidy up.  I threw them up on the window sill to get them out of the way.

Everyone who has been to the house since has commented on them – they all love them!  Not too shabby for $3 art.

This entry was posted in misc and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

