pinterest: sharpie embellished dish.

So I was definitely a slacker on this one.  I had nothing planned for today.  I thought I would come up with something over the weekend, but that didn’t happen.  I found this pin late Sunday night and I knew it was the project I wanted to do.

Of course, things don’t always go as planned.  I could not find a ramekin shaped like this to save my life.  Okay, so maybe I only checked two stores, but we’ve already been over my time crunch on this one.  I settled on some small bowls from Pier 1.  I figured they would make cute candy dishes, plus they only cost $1.50 each in case I hated them at the end.  Your only other supply is some Sharpies.  I went with metallic gold for my dish.

Sharpie Embellished Dish

Now, you draw.  Seriously.  That’s it.  Draw away.  I stuck to the herringbone pattern of the original pin because I love all things herringbone.

Sharpie Embellished Dish

The pin says if you bake it on a cookie sheet at 350° for 30 minutes it will set the design.  I have not done this yet.  I’ll probably get to it this afternoon.  I’m slightly concerned my dishes are going to break, but that’s my fault for not getting ones that are guaranteed to be oven safe.  What can I say?  I’m a rebel.

Sharpie Embellished Dish

I’m looking forward to throwing these out on the table filled with candy for our guests this weekend.  They could also make a great gift – fill them up with some homemade candies, maybe even wrap it in cellophane with a cute ribbon if you want to go the extra mile.

This entry was posted in crafts, holiday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

