sputnik light.

I scored a sweet sputnik light for $28!

Sputnik Light

I got my hair done a little over a week ago in a town about 20 minutes away from where I live.  While I was down there, I decided to check out a few of the local thrift/antique stores.  I spotted this in the first shop I stopped in and couldn’t believe it.  The shop was closing in 5 minutes and I didn’t really have a place in the house in mind for it, so I snapped a photo and headed on my way.

I then proceeded to spend the next week thinking about the lamp.  It was only $28!  Could I really pass that up?

I headed back this past weekend and grabbed it.  It needs a little cleaning up and those bulbs need to go, but I think we can make it work.

I’m still not sure where it will end up, but if I can’t find a home for it, I’ll just throw it up on craigslist and hope someone else has a great spot for it.

This entry was posted in antiques and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

